jump to navigation

John McCain is old and blah blah blah… and HOLY CRAP THE PHILLIES ARE GOING TO THE WORLD SERIES!!!!! October 16, 2008

Posted by Robert in Not Political.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback
It will be a cold day in hell before I acknowledge the new logo.

It will be a cold day in hell before I acknowledge the new logo.

For the first time in 15 years the Phildadelphia Phillies are going to the World Series.  Those who know me, know that I gave my heart to the Yankees sometime in college after meeting a large man with a big forhead.  But I’ve never stopped loving the Phils and I am absolutely beside myself with happiness that they’re going to the Fall Classic.

My only worry is that Mitch Williams will find a way to ruin this again.

I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again.  God-damn Mitch Williams.

Comments»

1. christophe neuekommer - October 16, 2008

ummm mitch Williams lived in m-town/my mother waited in line behind him at the acme Aaasaaaaaaand we egged his house when he blew it. Miss you!

2. lindseyrose - October 16, 2008

GO PHILLIES!!!


Leave a Reply

